The staff of the NLEC execute the day-to-day operations of the organization as directed by the Board of Directors.

Richard Alexander

Executive Director

ralexander@nlec.nf.ca
368-6532 x 221

  • Directs all operations and staff of the NLEC
  • Public spokesperson
  • Leads the association’s advocacy

Jaclyn Sullivan

Manager of Public Relations & Strategy

jsullivan@nlec.nf.ca
368-6532 x 225

  • Develops and implements the marketing and communication strategy for the NLEC, including media relations
  • Develops, monitors and executes advocacy strategies as approved by the NLEC Board of Directors
  • Staff lead on planning of major NLEC conferences and events

Andrew Pike

Safety Sector Advisor

apike@nlec.nf.ca
368-6532 x 223

  • Works in partnership with WHSCC and NLFL to explore the feasibility of establishing safety sector councils and assists in their development
  • Acts as a resource to existing safety sector councils
  • Provides advice and support to employers on safety specific issues

Jeff Butt

Senior Employer Advisor

jbutt@nlec.nf.ca
368 6532 x 226

  • Provides individual advice and support to employers on employer related issues
  • Develops and delivers appropriate training and awareness sessions on employer related issues
  • Provides support to NLEC ad-hoc advocacy committees

Michael Young

Employer Advisor

myoung@nlec.nf.ca
368 6532 x 227

  • Provides individual advice and support to employers on employer related issues
  • Provides support to NLEC ad-hoc advocacy committees
  • Staff contact for the Employer of Distinction Awards

Darcy Delgatty

Bookeeper

ddelgatty@nlec.nf.ca
368-6532 x 224

  • Responsible for the organization’s financial operations, including all accounting and bookkeeping functions

Alison Milley

Administrative Assistant

amilley@nlec.nf.ca
368-6532 x 221

  • Ensures office facilities and equipment are properly maintained
  • Provides administrative support to NLEC staff, committees and members
  • Manages registration system for all NLEC events
  • Minimum 6 characters